Skip to main content
Universiteitsbibliotheek – LibGuides

Introduction to Literary Studies (Li1V18001/TL2V18001): Italian

Dictionaries

Van Dale Onlinewoordenboeken: bilingual dictionaries NL/IT and IT/NL.

Search engines for Italian

Bibliography

Book reviews

  • LiteRom Wereldliteratuur: Book reviews of Dutch translatons of foreign literature. Every two weeks the latest reviews as well as interviews with authors are added to LiteRom Wereldliteratuur. It contains articles from Dutch newspapers and weekly magazines 1876 onwards.

Search engines for the Italian language and literature

The language collections in the University Library City Centre

Where?

All language collections are located on the side of the Keizerstraat of Utrecht University Library City Centre (floor plan).

  • Dutch (NED), German (DUI) and English (ENG) are located on the ground floor
  • Literary studies (ALW), French (FRA), Italian (ITA), Spanish (SPA) and Celtic Languages (KEL) are located on the first floor.
  • Do you want to know how the books are arranged on the shelves and under which section codes (the so-called call numbers or shelfmarks)? Click on the links for the classification scheme of each collection. 

What will you find in the language collections?

  • General studies on the language and literature of a certain region. For instance you will find many dictionaries here
  • Linguistics of the languages Dutch, English, Celtic, French, Italian and Spanish
  • Literary studies (form the greater part of the language collections). This part is arranged by period. For each period you will find general studies and next the authors from that particular period, arranged alphabetically, with primary sources (the work written by the author), translations and secundary sources (studies about the author).
  • In the collection of Literary studies (Dutch abbreviation: ALW) you will find books on theoretical and empirical literary studies. Comparative literary studies are arranged by period.